flying to India from abroad? New travel rules for tourists

flying to India from abroad? New travel rules for tourists

The new guidelines for international arrivals in India will come into force today and will continue to be applicable on further government orders.

The federal health ministry announced last week that all travelers coming to India from India would have to be in quarantine for a week starting today. RT-PCR test is done 8 days after 7 days home quarantine.

These guidelines are effective from today, January 11 and are valid till new government regulations.

As per the current rules mentioned in the revised guidelines, passengers from countries marked "at risk" shall submit a COVID test sample on arrival and wait for the results at the airport before departure. Please use a shuttle flyer.

Those who test positive will be shifted to the quarantine facility.

If there is a test error, you will be asked to stay at home for 7 days for quarantine and the next day RT-PCR test will be done. If they are negative, they will need to monitor their health for the next 7 days.

You will also have to download the RT-PCR test result within 8 days from the Air Soda (Monitoring/UT) portal.

Children under the age of 5 are exempted from testing today and thereafter. However, if they show symptoms of COVID-19 at home or during quarantine, they will be screened and treated as per the proposed protocol.

Before the start of the journey, all passengers will have to take a negative RT-PCR test report within 72 hours of the start of the journey.

Every passenger will also have to mention the authenticity of the report, and if it is not proved, he will be punished as per the directions of the law.

A Guide for International Travelers Coming to India from a Safe Country

Follow the required 40-day home quarantine for travelers from high-risk countries and other protocols to be followed.

However, airlines in risk-free countries randomly select 2% of passengers who undergo RT-PCR test upon arrival at the airport.

Positive testers are sent to the cell, and negative testers must serve for 47 days.

In risk-free countries, 2% of passengers tested at airports should be transferred to risk-free countries, preferably in accordance with the revised guidelines for travelers from third countries.
list of dangerous countries

All European countries including the United Kingdom, South Africa, Brazil, Botswana, China, Ghana, Mauritius, New Zealand, Zimbabwe, Tanzania, Hong Kong, Israel, Congo, Ethiopia, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Nigeria, Tunisia and Zambia.